Me in a nutshell

I am a stay at home mother of 4 who was driven nuts by her kids and decided to start a blog. I figured since I had so many kids that I should make my blog about kid stuff.

I WAS HOOKED!

I love blogging, as any blogger knows. I love the freedom I have to write about anything I want to. I love it that I can research about anything I want to. I really enjoy the quiet time I have early in the morning and late in the evening. I enjoy the fact that I am beginning to meet some really interesting people and some fantastic blogs. And someday, I am expecting (hoping with fingers crossed) that it will become a profession for me.

I grew up in Iowa and after high school I moved up to the Twin Cities. I went to college and met my one true love-who is a very hot swede by the way! We ended up having 4 kids ( we officially planned on 1) and decided the big city was not where we wanted to raise our kids. So we moved back to small town Iowa. Now I am looking for ways to make some money on the side from the comfort of my home (and computer).

I am beginning to market my self as an Internet Professional. What is an Internet Professional, you ask? Well, the dictionary has very little on the subject. Even Wikipedia doesn’t have an official page for it. As for the small amount of information I can find on the subject, I sure do seem to find several venues in cyberspace to become a professional in/on/with the internet.

Problogger

Web Designer

Desktop Design

Researcher

Freelancer

E-Storefront owner

Consultant

Webmaster

Web page set-up

Marketing Expert

Book Author

Publisher

Graphic Designer

Small Business owner

Project Manager

Creative Services

Guest speaker

Educator

Yea…I found just a couple. I am already building my portfolio in a few of these areas–problogging, web design, research, e-storefront owner, project manager–ya know…the usual.

But that is me in a nutshell.

Leave a Reply

