Multi-tasking is Served Best In The Bathroom

(as seen in SheWhoBlogs)

Yes, you heard me…multi-tasking IS served best in the bathroom.  Any of you ladies out there who have children at home or used to have children at home know exactly what I am talking about.  I don’t care if you have one kid (you lucky bastards) or several (yea…i have 4), you are on a non-stop kiddie boat of poop, spit-up, and the most in-depth conversations about Care Bears and Transformers you thought you would never have in your lifetime!

I love my kids.  They are one of the main reasons I started blogging.  I am hoping that, one day, I will make a living at problogging.  I want to be able to make some money and stay at home to raise my kids.  I want my family to be able to have everything and I am willing to work at this blogging profession to make it happen.

With that said, time is like gold to me.  I treasure every second I have.  I am up at 5 A.M. to start the coffee (NO COFFEE-NO BLOGGIE),check e-mails, write some blog posts, network with my SheWhoBlog ladies, facebook friends, NaBloPoMo buddies, comment on Fun Mondays, Wordless Wednesday, Thursday Thirteen, Winter Bazaar, and do my Family Fun Friday’s with my kids.  There is naptime where I can do all that over again and more.  Then after the day is done, supper is fixed and eaten, children are tucked in tight, and my hubby and I have actually had an adult conversation, I am back on the blogging bandwagon–re-doing all of the above–again!

As this is my day, the bathroom is the only place where I can be alone with my thoughts.  I bet I am not the only one either.  While you are sitting there, why not do the only thing a blogging mother who ate a burrito and coffee for lunch can do in this situation–BRAINSTORM!

  • Keep a small notebook and pen in the bathroom (in the medicine cabinet) so you always have a place to put your golden thoughts.
  • Always have a “bathroom reader” of some sort.  The best writers are readers as well.
  • Lock the door.  Once my kids were old enough to figure out a doorknob, we put a simple hook lock on our bathroom door.
  • Remember to wash your hands…you are a blogger, not an animal!

I know these “tips” may seem strange to you.  And yes, my hubby thinks I am crazy for having a notebook in the bathroom.  But it helps me to create and become a stronger blogger.  So enjoy your bathroom time–brainstorm–create–and don’t forget to light a match!

Social Bookmarking


Borders Gift Cards

7 responses to “Multi-tasking is Served Best In The Bathroom

  1. well, isn’t this the truth!!!! i still have teens who need “emergency” conversations while i am in the bathroom. problem is that they figured out what i was doing in the bathroom (what you said) some years ago! but…i am cherishing these last years they are home because they do go too quickly 🙂

  2. Love it! I always feel guilty because Miss 10 Months crawls outside the door going “mumumumumum”….. I longed to hear ‘mum’ and now I would be just as happy if she let me have a couple of minutes of peace!

    Thanks for the comment on my blog – I am awed at your ability to handle 3 in nappies! Wow.

  3. also for me the bathroom is the only place where I can be alone with my thoughts.. i like your blog1

  4. hello,waw..bathroom for blogging..strange ideas but it still worked for me…hehehe 🙂

  5. Great blog 🙂

    I just found your blog tonight. Please feel welcomed to come and visit mine.

    Kids either bother you when your asleep, on the phone, or in the bathroom. It’s like they have sensors that tell them, “mommy’s busy lets go bug her.”

    Jillian

  6. I take my laptop! When I start taking my camera…

  7. Hee hee. I have my amera everywhere just in case. When I was inspired to blog about builder’s bums in the Doctor’s surgery I didn’t dare take the pic though. It would have been far too obvious. Oh I’m such a chicken.

Leave a Reply

